Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, one block east of Division street.  Across the LA River from the 5 between the 110 and the 2.


Free street parking is available on Cypress Avenue and on San Fernando Road.


We are open most Thursday through Saturday nights from 8:30pm to Midnight. Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  


If you are affiliated in anyway with Sesac, you must obtain a waiver from their licensing division, or you cannot perform any of their affiliated music while performing at Cafe NELA.  We are not under license with Sesac.  We do not have DJs or Karaoke.

Location + Hours

Cafe NELA

 ALL SHOWS 21 AND OVER 
SEPTEMBER 2018
CAFE NELA 5 YEAR ANNIVERSARY
2013-2018

Saturday September 1 8:30 $5
Symbol Six
The Probe
Baron Bandini
Joe Baiza

Sunday September 2 6:00 Free
Poisonous Members 6:30
Order Disorder 7:30

Friday September 7 8:30 $7
The Goons
Asone
Deviated State
Activist
Take Vengance

Saturday September 8 8:30 $6
Stalag 13 - midnight
Underground Alliance - 11
CPR - 10:15
Off the Wall - 9:30
I Decline - 8:45

Thursday September 13
Revolting Sounds 9
Non-Blips 10
Death Cat 11

Friday September 14
Angry Samoan Later Years 12
The Freeks 11
Biblical Proof of UFOs 10
Moab 9

Saturday September 15 $5
Decry
The Spent Idols
Screech of Death (Texas)
The Guillotines (Texas)

Thursday September 20
DAVE TRAVIS BIRTHDAY
The Mormons
Lawndale
Bruised Gender

Friday September 21 8:30 $8
CAFE NELA 5TH BIRTHDAY
BENEFIT FOR CHRIS STEIN
Lord Ransom's Revenge 9
Jack Brewer Band 10
Carnage Asada 11
Atomic Sherpas 12

Saturday September 22 8:30 $7
GNARLY CHARLY BIRTHDAY
Pedal Strike
Akrid
Skunk Munks
Shag Rats
Zahara and the Herd

Sunday September 23
DAVE ARNSON BIRTHDAY/EQUINOX
5PM $5
Jeepster
Red Queen
Blue Oyster Erickson
​Insect Surfers
Bloody Brains

Friday September 28
Rosemary Reyes Band
Gitane Demone Quartet
Death on the Radio
Lipstick Stainz
Santina Giordano

Saturday September 29
The Sold
Rikk Agnew Band
The Terpenes
The Black Widows

Sunday September 30
Madam Grislee 6PM
Cello Pudding 7PM
Mike Livingston Duo 8PM













 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065

Upcoming Shows