ALL SHOWS 21 AND OVER 

 

DECEMBER 2017

Friday December 1  8:30  $8

Angelo Moore's Dr.Maddvibe and the Missin' Links 12

Peligro 11

Year of the Dragon 10

Malditas Mujeres 9

 

Saturday December 2  8:30  $8

Go Betty Go

Turbulent Hearts

222

The Blackerbys

 

Sunday December 3 4:00  $5

The Plexikill

Lipstick Stainz

Midnight Staggers

The Savoys

 

Thursday December 7 8:30 $10
​SEAN GARRISON FUNERAL EXPENSES FUNDRAISER

Tommy Chiffon Three

Kill for Kicks

Family Cash

Friday December 8 8:30 $5

Baron Bandini

Falling Up

Gentlemen Prefer Blood

Que Oso

 

Saturday December 9 8:30 $10

SANTA SABBATH XMAS SPECTICAL

Santa Sabbath

Symbol Six

The Frank and Dino Show

Sly-Fi

 

Sunday December 10 7:30  $5

Illy and the Spells

Carnival of Soul

The Roswell Sisters

 

Thursday December 14

POOR KIDS RADIO HOMELESS BENEFIT  8:30 Doors

Donate Blankets, socks, warm clothes, hygiene items etc for admission

The Victims 11:45-12:15

Bruised Gender 11:00-11:30

Shattered Teeth 10:20-10:45

Defected Drones 9:40-10:05

Dale Bravecto 9:00-9:25

 

Friday December 15 8:30  Free

JEN FORCED IDENTITY BIRTHDAY

NonCon

Los For Concern

Dante

Forced Identity

The Goons

Deviated State

 

Saturday December 16  $8  8:30

Toys that Kill 12

Pat Todd and the Rankoutsiders 11

The Bloody Brains 10

Mike Livingston Trio 9

 

Sunday December 17 FREE 6:30

Publik Enema 9

Euge from the coast 8

Malditias Mujeres 7

 

Saturday December 23 8:30 $8

Alice Bag

Rough Kids

Strangers

 

Thursday December 28 8:30 

JOSH BERRY BIRTHDAY

Atomic Sherpas

Year of the Dragon

Earth Arrow

Non-Blips

 

Friday December 29 8:30

METAL SOLSITCE

Iconoclast

Mandola

Auxilio

Effexor

 

Saturday December 30 8:30 $5

Sssssss! 12

Mother Finger 11

Quazar and the Bamboozled 10

The Condors 9

 

Sunday December 31 8:30  $12

NEW YEARS AT NELA

The Gears

Rikk Agnew Band

Lipstick Stainz

Comprehend

 

Upcoming Shows

Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, one block east of Division street.  Across the LA River from the 5 between the 110 and the 2.


Free street parking is available on Cypress Avenue and on San Fernando Road.


We are open most Thursday through Saturday nights from 8:30pm to Midnight. Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  


If you are affiliated in anyway with Sesac, you must obtain a waiver from their licensing division, or you cannot perform any of their affiliated music while performing at Cafe NELA.  We are not under license with Sesac.  We do not have DJs or Karaoke.

Location + Hours

Cafe NELA

Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065