Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065

Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, one block east of Division street.  Across the LA River from the 5 between the 110 and the 2.


Free street parking is available on Cypress Avenue and on San Fernando Road.


We are open most Thursday through Saturday nights from 8:30pm to Midnight. Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  


If you are affiliated in anyway with Sesac, you must obtain a waiver from their licensing division, or you cannot perform any of their affiliated music while performing at Cafe NELA.  We are not under license with Sesac.  We do not have DJs or Karaoke.

Location + Hours

All shows are 21 and over ​


Friday January 6

Bloody Brains 9

Fine Lines (Missouri) 10

Tenement Rats 11

8:30 $5


Saturday January 7

Forced Identity

Social Conflict

CXA

Gag Tape

Swine

The Hardknocks

8PM $5


Sunday January 8

ELVIS BOWIE DAY CELEBRATION

Ding Dong Devils 6

Electric Ferrets 7

Backbiter 8

5:30 PM FREE


Thursday January 12

Siggy 9

Neverland Ranch Davidians 10

God is Dad 11

9PM FREE


Friday January 13

Los Creepers

Sorry State

Repeat Offenders

Lost Lands

8:30 $5


Saturday January 14

The Mecolodiacs

The Skylarks

Sweet and Cruel

8:30 $5


Sunday January 15

Rundown Creeps 12

Liotta 11:15

LFC 10:30

Vice Minded 9:45

Off the Wall 9

8:30 $5


Thursday January 19

Rosemary Reyes Band

Somos Mysteriosos

Candleabra

Blue Violence

8:30 FREE


Friday January 20

Pat Todd and the Rank Outsiders

Lovesores

Apache Rifles

Murdercycle

8:30 $8


Saturday January 21

The Rocketz

Yours Cruelly

The Living Deads

LAs Forgotten


Sunday January 22

Closed


Thursday January 26 

The Herms


Friday January 27

BENEFIT FOR PROJECT ANGEL FOOD

The Ingrates 12

Groovy Rednecks 11

Talking Treason 10

Ryman Rails 9


Saturday January 28

The Freeks 12

Leaf 11

Extra Frothy Dynamite 10

Mr Me 9

8:30 $5


Upcoming Shows

Cafe NELA