Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, one block east of Division street.  Across the LA River from the 5 between the 110 and the 2.


Free street parking is available on Cypress Avenue and on San Fernando Road.


We are open most Thursday through Saturday nights from 8:30pm to Midnight. Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Cafe NELA

Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  


If you are affiliated in anyway with Sesac, you must obtain a waiver from their licensing division, or you cannot perform any of their affiliated music while performing at Cafe NELA.  We are not under license with Sesac.  We do not have DJs or Karaoke.

Location + Hours

All shows are 21 and over ​

 

FEBRUARY 2017


Thursday February 23

Mario Lalli Birthday

Rubber Snake Charmers

All Souls

Brass Eyebrow

8:30 $5

 

Friday February 24

The Trouble Tonez 12

Monk's 11

Private Treehouse 10

Yah Element 9

8:30  FREE

 

Saturday February 25

Tlatoani

Bipolarte

Los Boulevards

Kardo

8:30 $5

 

Sunday February 26
​Marguerite's Birthday
King Congress 6

Electric Ferrets 7

Exploding Pintos 8

5:30 FREE


March 2017

Thursday March 2
Joe Bray-Ali campaign rally with
Pedal Strike

 

Friday March 3

Meth Breath

Haarm

Enemy

Entry

Burn the Bruja

$5 8:30

 

Saturday March 4

Anthony Solis Birthday

MARS 8:30

Exploding Pintos 9

Somos Mysteriosos 10

Man-Wray 11

Master Cylinder 12
​8:30 $5

 

Sunday March 5
Concert for the Homeless Matinee:
JOE BAIZA 5
HERBERT 6 
GITANE DEMONE QUARTET 7
SWORDS OF FATIMA 8
RIKK AGNEW BAND 9
Admission - Item(s) for the Homeless:
Tarps/Blankets/Bedrolls/Clean New Socks/Hygiene Kits
The items will be distributed personally by DTLA Band Members Collective
Doors open at 4:30

​WEDNESDAY March 8

Femme Fest with

Abby Travis

Olive Oztentatious

Chicanas Cholas and Chisme

Jenny Luna & the Moondogs
Sarah Margaret Huff

$10 (Partial Proceeds to Planned Parenthood)

7-11 PM

 
Friday March 10

Otonana Trio (Japan)
​PRV13

The Hajj

Porkchops and Applesauce

Saturday March 11

Pueblo Escobar (Denver)
Raaul (Tel Aviv, Israel)
Forced identity

Fantasy Lane
8:30 $8

 

Thursday March 16

Wolf Snake Sun (San Jose)

Railgun


Friday March 17

Akrid

Reckless

Informal Society

Prepare to Stop

Offset

8:30 $5


​Sat March 18 @ 8pm
The Gears
The Cheifs
The Grim
Red Pills
Spider

Mad Parade

 

Sunday March 19 @ 7pm
The Cheifs
Red Pills
Jack Rivera and the Great Americans
Gross Polluter
Rats in the Louvre

Thursday March 23

The Chinchees (Minneapolis)

Rough Kids
Pinned in Place
Maniac

8:30 $8

 

Friday March 24

Onda No 12:30pm 
Pedal Strike 11:45pm 
Crystal Coast & the Visions 11pm
La Tumba 10:15pm
Discos Rayados 9:30pm

8:30 $5

 

Saturday March 25

RANDY STODOLA BIRTHDAY

The Alley Cats
Toys That Kill

The Amadans

Randy Stodola

8:30 $5


Sunday March 26

DIRTY ED 71ST BIRTHDAY

Rosemary Reyes Band

Walker Brigade

Marz

Somos Mysteriosos

Fuck Ass and the Grease Patrol

4:30 $5

 

Thursday March 30

Slowkiss (Chile)
Mythological Horses (Alaska)
​Fabulous Miss Wendy

8:30 $5

 

Friday March 31

Generation Suicida

II Cadavers

Pedal Strike
Abjection
Katorga
8:30pm   $8

 

 

 

Upcoming Shows

Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065