Cafe NELA

Location + Hours

Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  

Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, two blocks south of Mount Washington and one block east of Glassell Park.  


We are open Thursday through Saturday nights from 8pm to Midnight.  Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Upcoming Shows

Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065

All Shows 21+ 

Saturday Nov 1

Javier Escovedo and the City Lights 10:30

The Heathen Apostles 11:30

Neverland Ranch Davidians 9:30

8:30PM $8


Sunday November 2

4pm - Landfill
5pm - Million Kids
6pm Anger Transfer
7pm - EFN

​+ the Bandini Mountaineers on the Hot Dog Man Stage.

3PM $5


Thurday Nov 6

LFC 9

The Everymen (New Jersey) 10

Dr Velvet and the Social Drinkers 11

​8PM $5


Friday Nov 7

Raw Power Rangers 11:30

Brainspoon 10:30

The Bloody Brains 9:30
8:30 PM $8


Saturday November 8

Sweet and Cruel 9

The Mecolodiacs 10

Crawlspace 11

Spacebath 12


Sunday November 9

Naked Aggresssion

Maid of Ace (UK)

A Pretty Mess

Death March

Empty Pockets

3pm $8


Thursday November 13

You Bloom Festival

Grandpa's Nutz 9

Los Issues 10

Enemy at the Gate (Maryland) 11

Ionie (New York) 12

8PM FREE


Friday November 14

You Bloom Festival

Chinese Herbal Medicine 8:30

The Klares (Ireland) 9:30

Somos Mysteriosos 10:30

Dr Vena (Chile) 11:30

The Vigils 12:30

8PM Free


Saturday November 15

You Bloom Festival

Kirra (Oklahoma) 8:30

Bobby Hurricane Spencer 9:30

Undead Cuervo 10:30

Cartoon (Brazil) 11:30

Lions Named Leo (Bakersfield) 12:30
8PM Free


Sunday November 16

ASL Cabaret 6PM $3


Thursday November 20

3 Balls of Fire 9

Stoney Spring 10

Flood and the Bounty 11


Friday November 21

Backbiter 9:30

Mike Watt 10:30

Neverland Ranch Davidians  11:30

Brainchildren of Xenog  12:30
8:30 PM $10


Saturday November 22

The Living Dolls 9

Superbean 10

Barnes 11

Tres 12
​MC Eric Brown
​8PM $5


Sunday November 23

Swords of Fatima 4:30

Deadwood Celebration (Denmark) 5:30

Baron Bandini 6:30

4PM $5


Friday November 28

Somos Mysteriosos 9

Extra Frothy Dynamite 10

Hellbat 11

Man-Wray 12

8PM $5


Saturday November 29

Non-Credo 9

It's OK 10

Majic Bullet Theory 11

8PM $5


Sunday November 30

Bandini Mountaineers 5

Spot 6 

Buzz Clifford 7

4PM $5


Thursday Dec 4
​Disinfectants 9
Masker 69 10pm

Putasos 11
​Underground Alliance 12

$3 8PM


Friday Dec 5

Red Roses 9:30

Insect Surfers 10:30
​Pearl Harbour 11:30

8:30 $5


Saturday December 6

Benefit for Lovi Castillo and her family

Nausea 11:30-mid
Bloody Pheonix 10:50-11:15
Dead Issue LA 10:15-10:35

Reality Lost 9:35-10

Soulless Desire 8:45-9:15

$10+  8PM


Sunday Dec 7

The Gypz 6

Plan A 7

Bastidas! 8

Landfill 9

$5 5PM


Friday December 12

Punk Rock Vatos
Neveready
Gitane Demone 
​Hollywood Hate


Saturday December 13
Haunted Garage
Somos Mysteriosos

Psychedlicatessen

Dead Lazlo's Place


Sunday December 14

Terry Malts 
Hard Left
Bad Daddies
Surprise Vacation


Thursday Dec 18

Grex

Blackberry Tongues

Scott Heustis Group

8PM $5