Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, one block east of Division street.  Across the LA River from the 5 between the 110 and the 2.


Free street parking is available on Cypress Avenue and on San Fernando Road.


We are open most Thursday through Saturday nights from 8:30pm to Midnight. Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  


If you are affiliated in anyway with Sesac, you must obtain a waiver from their licensing division, or you cannot perform any of their affiliated music while performing at Cafe NELA.  We are not under license with Sesac.  We do not have DJs or Karaoke.

Cafe NELA

ALL SHOWS 21 AND OVER


NOVEMBER 2017

Thursday November 2 $5 8:30 doors
Lint Vaccine

Avocado Blood

Freedom Curse

Left Hook


Friday November 3 $12 8:30 doors

Radolescents

PRV13

Functional Lunatics

Tardo


Saturday November 4 $5 8:30 doors
Lord Ransome & His Ranch Knaves 9
Rockford 10pm
Russ Tolman Band 11 pm
Armoires 12am


Sunday November 5  $5 8:30 doors

Herbert - 12am
Toxic Water (Texas) - 11pm
Electric Carlos - 10pm
Fuck Ass And The Grease Patrol  9pm


Thursday November 9 FREE 8:30
Happy Pill Trauma 9:15 PM
Shattered Teeth 9:45 PM
Shitbrains 10:15 PM
Barrage 10:45 PM
Bastardass 11:15 PM

Friday November 10 $8 8:30 doors
Year of the Dragon 11
LAW 10
​Negro Galacticus 9

Saturday November 11 8:30 doors $10
Benefit to replace Josh's stolen gear.

9pm - Dante  (Bogota, Colombia)
9:45pm - Enemy Proof
10:30pm - Akrid
11:15pm - Symbol Six
12:15am - Loss for Concern 


Sunday November 12 4:30 doors $8
The Superbees 8pm
The Crazy Squeeze 7pm
Telephone Lovers 6pm
Double E and Bad Business 5pm

Thursday November 16 8:30 
CC Potato
Loss For Concern
The Krylons
The Afraid

Friday November 17 8:30 $8
FLQ (Toronto, Cananda)
Leisure World
Thee Guillotines
​Expect the Worst

Saturday November 18 8:30 $8
The Mormons 12AM
Pat Todd & the Rank Outsiders 11
The Black Widows 10PM
Mars 9PM

Sunday November 19 8:30 $8
Cat Scan
Denim Skull

Thursday November 23
Closed for Thanksgiving

Friday November 24 8:30 $10
​Rand-Aid Day 1
Benefit for Randy Stodola
Mike Watt and the Secondmen
Backbiter
Lawndale

Saturday November 25 8:30 $10
Rand Aid Day 2
Benefit for Randy Stodola
Midget Handjob
Suburban John
Carnage Asada

Sunday November 26
Scott Rodarte
​Los Nahualatos (San Antonio, TX)


Upcoming Shows

Location + Hours

Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065