All shows are 21 and over 



Thursday June 25

Hellbat 11:45

Sylvia Juncosa Group 10:45

Extra Frothy Dynamite 10.oo

Dream Apes 9:oo

8:30 PM $5


Friday June 26

Mike Watt and the Missingmen 11

Radwaste 10

The Freaks 9

8:30 PM $8


Saturday June 27

Egrets on Ergot 12:30

Gitane Demone Quartet 11:30

Jack Grisham 11

Orphan Goggles 10

IGAF Sequoia 9

8:30 PM $5


Sunday June 28

Davie Allan and the Arrows 7PM

3 balls of fire 6PM

M-Squad 8PM

Boss Fink 5PM

4:30 PM $8



July 2

Ese

Pee Wee Herman Cholos

Foggy Notion

Los James Francos del Sur

8:30 PM $5


July 3 

Dali's Llama

Benched

9PM Free


July 4

Closed


July 5

The Rocketz 9

Scarlet Harlot 8:15

Die Nasty (Seattle) 7:30

Burien (Seattle) 6:45

Enemy Proof 6

LFC 5:15

Sammy and the Addiction  4:30

4PM $5


Thursday July 9

Brainspoonn 9

Insect Surfers 10

Black Widows 11

$5 8:30 PM


Friday July 10

Amadans

The Livingstons 

Neverland Ranch Davidians 

$5 9 PM


Saturday July 11

Thunderroads (Japan) 12

Pat Todd and the Rank Outsiders 11

Dr. Boogie 9

Bubba Zanetta 9

$8 8:30


Wednesday July 15

Falling James

Dan Stuart

Tom Heyman


Thursday July 16

Michael and Carlos Alvidrez Birthday

Atomic Sherpas

MajicBullet Theory

The Probe


Friday July 17

Silke Berlin

Silverstar


Saturday July 18

Steve Reed 60th Birthday

Carnage Asada 12

Saccharine Trust 11

Los Pistolas 10

Bag Theory 9

8:30 $5


Sunday July 19

Ginger Lee 7:30

R.E. King Broadcast 8:15

The Black Pine Fire 9:15

The Honeybee Jacksons 10
​7PM Free


Wednesday July 22

The Mourners

Nathan Rivera

Santina Giordano

Lonesome Leash


Thursday July 23

The Neptunas

EZ Tiger

Honeychain

Popsical


Friday July 24

RF7

Decry


Saturday July 25

Somos Mysteriosos 9

Ultra Electric Mega Galactic 10

Los Issues 11

The Vultures 12


Sunday July 26

Carey Fosse Birthday

Pots and Pans

Larry Copcar and Joe Baiza

Mike Alvidrez

Marc Doten

Rebecca Lynn

$5 4-8PM


Thursday July 30

Tony Barker

Celebrators

Haven Creekside


Friday July 31

The Freeks

Snail


Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, two blocks south of Mount Washington and one block east of Glassell Park.  


We are open Thursday through Saturday nights from 8pm to Midnight.  Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  

Location + Hours

Cafe NELA

Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065

Upcoming Shows