Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  


If you are affiliated in anyway with Sesac, you must obtain a waiver from their licensing division, or you cannot perform any of their affiliated music while performing at Cafe NELA.  We are not under license with Sesac.  We do not have DJs or Karaoke.

Cafe NELA

Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, one block east of Division street.  Across the LA River from the 5 between the 110 and the 2.


Free street parking is available on Cypress Avenue and on San Fernando Road.


We are open most Thursday through Saturday nights from 8:30pm to Midnight. Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Location + Hours

Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065

Upcoming Shows

 ALL SHOWS 21 AND OVER 
July 2018
 
Friday July 27 8:30
Death on the Radio 9
2-Bit Whore 10
Black Widows 11
Spent Idols 12
 
Saturday July 28 8:30 $5
Bloody Brains 11
Groovy Rednecks 10
Kurt Stiffle & the swing shift 9
 
Sunday July 29 5PM  $5
Gitane Demone Extravaganza 5:30 
Exploding Pintos 6:30
Non-Blips7:15
Retrospekt film screening 8
 
AUGUST 2018
Thursday August 2 8:30 $5
Entry
Enemy
Skin Drips
Daisy Chain
 
Friday August 3 8:30 $10
Benefit for Joey Pinter
The Flytraps 9
My Revenge 10
Dirty Eyes 11
Black Mambas 12
 
Saturday August 4 8:30 $5
Friends you can kill 9
Just Head 11
Flesh, Blood, and Bones 12
 
Sunday August 5  6:30 $5
Candy Graham 6:30
The Mourners 7PM
Mushroom 8PM
 
Thursday August 9
Closed
 
Friday August 10 8:30 $5
The Golden Rulers
The Probe
Holy Flowers
Sssssss
 
Saturday August 11 8:30 $5
THE MORMON'S 20TH ANNIVERSARY EXTRAVAGANZA
The Mormons
Bratty and Jackass
Tiktaalik
Fuckass and the Grease Patrol
 
Sunday August 12 6:30 $7
Aberrance 6:10-6:25
The Cutthroats 6:30-6:50
Hungry Ass Youth 6:55-7:20
Know The Ending (Mexico) 7:25-7:50
Cycotic Youth 8-8:20
Faroq 8:25-8:50
Barrio Slam 8:55-9:25
Countime 9:30-


Thursday August 16
Emily Edrosa
Smokescreens
Shark Toys
Skin Drips

Friday August 17 - closed
 
Saturday August 18 8:30 $10
Gnarvana
Are You a Cop
The Dirty Horror
The Butcher Cabal
 
Sunday August 19 closed
Thursday August 23 closed
 
Friday August 24 8:30 $8
The Hickoids (Texas) 12
Pat Todd and the RankOutsiders 11
The Golden Rulers 10
Double E and Bad Business 9
 
Saturday August 25 9PM $5
Dr. Savage and the Shrunken Heads
Riva Rebels (Utah)
Failing Up
Dante HH
 
Sunday August 26 5PM $5
Bikos Record Release Party
The Black Hearthrobs
Doctors & Engineers
Bikos
The World Record
 
Thursday August 30
Almost Edible
Devil's Advocate
 
Friday August 31 8:30 $5
Death on the Radio
Exploding Pintos
The Terpenes