Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065

Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  


If you are affiliated in anyway with Sesac, you must obtain a waiver from their licensing division, or you cannot perform any of their affiliated music while performing at Cafe NELA.  We are not under license with Sesac.  We do not have DJs or Karaoke.

Location + Hours

Cafe NELA

Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, one block east of Division street.  Across the LA River from the 5 between the 110 and the 2.


Free street parking is available on Cypress Avenue and on San Fernando Road.


We are open most Thursday through Saturday nights from 8:30pm to Midnight. Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


  ALL SHOWS 21 AND OVER 

July 2018
Sunday July 1 4:30 $5
Vikingo 5
El Dred 6
LA's Forgotten 7
High Life 8
Arbuckle 9

Thursday July 5 8:30 $5
CC Potato10:55-11:25
13th Victim (Texas) 10:10-10:40
Dead Babies 9:30-9:55
Dick Fickle 9:00-9:15

Friday July 6 8:30 $10
Yawning Man Record Release Party
Yawning Man
The Golden Rulers
Brass Eyebrow
Sahar

Saturday July 7 9PM $5
Mecoldiacs
Backbiter
Zander Schloss

Sunday July 8 5:30 $5
Revolting Sounds 6PM
Dante HH 7PM
Year of the Dragon 8PM
Negro Galacticus 9PM

Thursday July 12 8:30 $5+
BENEFIT FOR COCO the CLOWN
Pedal Strike
Loss For Concern
Enemy Proof
Kill For Kicks
​The Rails
Zipaktli
+ circus performers and face painters

Friday July 13
Onyx Reunion
Tommy Chiffon Three 9
Mecolodiacs 10
Nostradumass 11
Poisonous Members 12
+ Cinnamon Roll Gang puppet show

Saturday July 14 8:30 $5
Baron Bandini
Abolishonist (Oregon)
Failing Up
​Noble Bones

Sunday July 15
Inmates
Futura
Body Fluid
Bed Bugs

Thursday July 19
Maniac
Talkies
Baron Bandini
Mean Jolene (Texas)

Friday July 20 8:30 $5
Mango Napalm Record Release Party
8:30PM - The Toggies
9:30PM - Somos Mysteriosos
10:30PM - Neptune Recovery
11:30PM - Mango Napalm

Saturday July 21 8:30 $5
Rikk Agnew Band
RF7
Divine Dirt

Sunday July 22 5:30 $5
Adam Lipman 6:00
Amps For Christ 7:00
Wckr Spgt 8:00
Refrigerator 9:00

Friday July 27
Black Widows
Death on the Radio
Spent Idols
2-Bit Whore

Saturday July 28 8:30
Groovy Rednecks 11
Bloody Brains 10
Kurt Stiffle 9

Sunday July 29 5PM  $5
Gitane Demone Quartet and Arkestra
Exploding Pintos
Non-Blips
Retrospekt film screening














































 



 

Upcoming Shows