AUGUST 2017  ALL SHOWS 21 & over

Thursday August 3 $5 8:30
Entry

Daisy Chain
Moxiebeat

Friday August 4  8:30  $7

Mad Society 12
Decry 11
Anxiety 10

Trap Girl 9


Saturday August 5 8:30   $10
​Trulio Disgracias 11:30

Year of the Dragon 10:30
The Hymen Blasters 9:30


Thursday August 10 8:30 $7
Rank/Xerox
​Behavior
Skin Drips

Friday August 11 8:30 

La Tumba 
Earth Arrow
​Lobolam


Saturday August 12 6:30 
​POPE AID

$10 to help Pope pay his property taxes

The Probe
Black Widows
Mecolodiacs
Uncle Winkles Trilobite
Santa Sabbath
​Somos Mysteriosos

The Torchbearers


Sunday August 13 4PM

Croy & The Boys (Austin, TX)
Double E & Bad Business
Dandilion Wine
The Wayward Chapel


Thursday August 17  FREE

Urethra 9
Brian Kenny Fresno 10
Tommy Chiffon Band 11

Friday August 18 7:30 FREE

Forced Identity
The Goons
Difference of Opinion
Cause of Aggression
The Krylons
NonCon


Saturday August 19

Closed
We will be at X and the Meat Puppets at Pershing Square.


Sunday August 20 5:30
Joe Baiza and Brian Christopherson 6

Zebralogic 7

Friedmen Fraser Duo 8

Hookah 9


Thursday August 24 8:30
Spent Idols

Les Beberts (France)


Friday August 25 7:30  $3

Rottbite

Bad Ass

Sex Powers

Gone Ape Shit
Who Gives A Fuck

Age of Fear


Saturday August 26 8:30  $8

The Alley Cats 12

Pat Todd and the RankOutsiders 11

The Amadans 10

Neverland Ranch Davidians 9

Thursday August 31 8:30 $5
​Loss for Concern
Social Conflict

Revolting Sounds

Reckless



Upcoming Shows

Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, one block east of Division street.  Across the LA River from the 5 between the 110 and the 2.


Free street parking is available on Cypress Avenue and on San Fernando Road.


We are open most Thursday through Saturday nights from 8:30pm to Midnight. Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  


If you are affiliated in anyway with Sesac, you must obtain a waiver from their licensing division, or you cannot perform any of their affiliated music while performing at Cafe NELA.  We are not under license with Sesac.  We do not have DJs or Karaoke.

Location + Hours

Cafe NELA

Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065