Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, one block east of Division street.  Across the LA River from the 5 between the 110 and the 2.


Free street parking is available on Cypress Avenue and on San Fernando Road.


We are open most Thursday through Saturday nights from 8:30pm to Midnight. Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Cafe NELA

Upcoming Shows


 ALL SHOWS 21 AND OVER 


Thursday January 10  8:30 $5
Exploding Pintos 10
Paradoks 11
Tragic Radicals 12

Friday January 11 8:30 $5
Bloody Brains
Just Head
Our band sucks

Saturday January 12 8:30 $5
Big Pig
Spice Pistols
Stoner
Danger Friends

Thursday January 17 8:30 Free
The Big No   9PM
The Lower Echelon 10 PM

Friday January 18 
Bratty and Jackass
The New Creeps
The Living Deads

Saturday Jan 19
Closed 

Sunday January 20  8:30 $3
Flesh Blood and Bones 9
Masaker 69 9:45
Animals and Children 10:30
The Convicts 11:15
Social Conflict 12

Thursday January 24 8:30 $5
The Tissues
Baus
Lunch Lady

Friday January 25 8:30 $5
The Magnet Hearts 9
Brainspoon 10
The Cornfed Project 11
Ley Valentine 12

Saturday January 26
Pat Todd and the Rankoutsiders 11
The Black Widows 10
Middle Aged Sensations 12
Richard Duguay & Fame Whore 9

Sunday January 27 8PM $5
Forced Identity
Negro Galacticus
Pussy Tuesday
Graveyard Junkies
Bedlamites
Joey Flamboyent
Sombra
Pelon Suelto

Thursday January 31

FEBRUARY 2019

Friday February 1 8:30 $8
Magic Gardens 12
The Ringleaders 11
Double E and Bad Business 10

Saturday February 2 8:30  $5
Warwitch
Dark as Death
Early Priest
Pigeon

Sunday February 3
Closed

Thursday February 7
Tommy Morrison and the Rabble Rousers

Friday February 8 8:30 $5
Otniel y Los Condors
Atomic Sherpas
La Tumba
The Sound Station
The Rails

Saturday February 9
¡Dondo! (with Dez Cadena of Black Flag/Misfits)
Dead Pan Speakers (Japan)
Peg Leg Love

Sunday February 10
Prissy Whip
Sam Buck
Neo Globs
Princest

Friday February 15
Steinstock 2019
Mike Watt and the Missingmen
The Golden Rulers

Saturday February 16
Steinstock 2019
Jack Brewer Band
The Mecolodiacs
The Mormons
The Atomic Sherpas

Sunday February 17
Steinstock 2019
Carnage Asada
Lawndale

Thursday February 21
Sonic Utopia
Tommy Chiffon Three

Friday February 22 8:30 $8
Salapalooza #4
Narcoleptic Youth
Abactive Ramex
Chuy Paluka

Saturday February 23
Just Head 12
La Tuya 11
Marriage Material 10
Torpedo offing 9













 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

 

Location + Hours

Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  


If you are affiliated in anyway with Sesac, you must obtain a waiver from their licensing division, or you cannot perform any of their affiliated music while performing at Cafe NELA.  We are not under license with Sesac.  We do not have DJs or Karaoke.

Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065