Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065

Upcoming Shows

Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, one block east of Division street.  Across the LA River from the 5 between the 110 and the 2.


Free street parking is available on Cypress Avenue and on San Fernando Road.


We are open most Thursday through Saturday nights from 8:30pm to Midnight. Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  


If you are affiliated in anyway with Sesac, you must obtain a waiver from their licensing division, or you cannot perform any of their affiliated music while performing at Cafe NELA.  We are not under license with Sesac.  We do not have DJs or Karaoke.

Location + Hours

Cafe NELA

ALL SHOWS 21 & over


OCTOBER 2017

Sunday October 1 7:30  $5

Rocket from Uranus 8PM

Atomic Kangaroo 9PM

Ravens Moreland 10PM

Thursday October 5 8:30 $5

Big Pig 9
Electric Carlos 10

Tommy Chiffon Three 11
Filthy Vermin 12

Friday October 6 8:30 $5

Some Gifts 9

Mack MacKenzie (Quebec) 10
Empire Vista Social Club (NY) 11

Titanic Titanic 12


Saturday October 7 8:30  $5 

Noodle Planet 9
Neverland Ranch Davidians 10
Satan's Cheerleaders 11

Peligro (DH Peligro Dead Kennedys) 12

Thursday October 12 8:30 $5
Forced Identity

Bitch Attack
Sin Quince


Friday October 13 13 6:30 PM  $7
Resist and Exist

Nausea

Short Temper

Nerve Grind

Green Terror

Reality Lost

Fatal Error

Loss For Concern


Saturday October 14 8:30  $8

Pat Todd and the Rank Outsiders
MARS

Pistolero


Sunday October 15 7PM $5
Loss For Concern

Enemy

The Lungs

Dangerously Sleazy
Malditas Mujeres


Thursday October 19 8:30 $5
Rough Church
Lovey Dove
The Patients


Friday October 20 8:30 $5

DFMK (Tijuana)
Pedal Strike

The Tissues
La Tuya

Saturday October 21 8PM $8

The Rocketz

The Silver Shine (Hungary)

The Gritty End

Enemy Proof

The Cretin's Cattle


Sunday October 22

Closed

Thursday October 26 8:30
Mushroom
Victor Krummacher (Camper Van Beethoven)

Chris Price


Friday October 27  8:30 $5
Aztlan Underground 
Comandante Lenca
Cosmic Force
Yaotl
Jesse Calderon
Azul Quetzal
Complex
El Vuh​


Saturday October 28 

Angry Samoans Later Years
Let Rage

Magnet Heart


Sunday October 29 7PM $7

in memory of Eunice Sanchez

Akrid

Roncovacoco

The Krylons

Haze Dreams


SEPTEMBER 2017

CAFE NELA 4 YEAR ANNIVERSARY

 

DAY 1 Friday September 1 7:30 FREE
Forced Identity 
Hungry Ass youth 
Bitten Beans 
Runner Up Champs

Just one Reason

Urethra

 

Day 2 Saturday September 2 8:30 $5 Mango Napalm 9:30-10:00
One Square Mile 10:15-10-45
The Mormons 11-11:40
Man-Wray 12:00-

 

 

Day 3 Thursday September 7
The Focke Wolves

The Glimmer Stars

Motor Gun Hotel

Day 4 Friday September 8 9PM $5
Ravens Moreland 11:30
Gitane Demone 10:30
Tlatoani 9:30

Day 5 Saturday September 8:30 PM

Sunny War 9

Groovy Rednecks 10
Grannies 11
The Beaumonts 12

 

Day 6 Sunday September 10 2:30 FREE
Liquid Kitty Punk Rock BBQ
​It's OK 8
Midget Handjob 7
​The Last 6

Mike Watt and the Secondmen 5

Lawndale 4
The Defendants 3

 

Day 7 Thursday September14 8:30 $5

Earth Arrow 10:30

La Tumba 9:30

 

Day 8 Friday September 15 8:30 $5

Master Cylinder 12
Symbol Six 11

Somos Mysteriosos 10

Noodle Planet 9

 

Day 9 Saturday  September 16 8:30

La Tuya 9

The Darts10

The Freeks 11

Barrio Tiger 12

 

Day 10 Sunday September 17 8:30 $5

Yours Cruelly 12
Social Conflict 11

Underground Alliance 10

LFC 9

 


September 21 Closed
​Happy 5778

 

Day 11 Friday September 22 8:30 $5

Hellbat 11

The Probe 10

The Amadans 9

 

Day 12 Saturday September 23 8:30 $8

Pedal Strike

Rikk Agnew Band

Golden Rulers

Black Widows

 

Day 13 Sunday September 24 6PM $5

Not Quite Free 8:30

Cello Pudding 7:30

Next 6:30

 

Day 14 WEDNESDAY September 27 $5

Kathleen Gunderson 9
PRV13 Instrumental 9:30

Otanana Trio (Japan) 10

Rough Church 11

​Day 15 Thursday September 28 $5 8:30

Two Smoking' Barrels
Tommy Chiffon
Sunday Morning Sinners
Dr Savage and the Shrunken Heads

 

September 29 - Closed

 

Day 16 Saturday September 30 $8

The Gears

Akrid

Reckless

Baron Bandini