Cafe NELA

Location + Hours

Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  

All Shows 21+ 


Thursday September 4

Non Credo 9PM

Stoney Spring 10PM

Thollem Electric and Peter Valsamis 11PM

$5 8PM


Friday September 5

Benefit for Jay Adams Memorial at Venice Skatepark presented by Westside Rebellion

Piracy 8:30

Cycotic Youth 9

Sick Shop 10

The Bone Breakers 11

Luicidal 12

D13 1

8PM $7


Saturday September 6

Gitane Demone (w/ Paul Roessler and Rikk Agnew)

Egrets on Ergot

Terminal A

8PM $8


Sunday September 7

International Brotherhood of Electrical Wonders Vol 1.

Joker Nies (Germany)

Anna Homler

Igor Amokian
Andy Ben
​Circuitry and Poetry with Jeff Boynton and Mona Jean Cedar.

3PM $5
​ 

Thursday September 11

Deadend Paradox 8:30

Tyranis 9

The Black Marquee 10

Strange Imperial 11

Val Kil More 12


Friday September 12

MacSabbath 11:30

Raw Power Rangers 10

Abactive Ramex 9

Fuckass and the Grease Patrol 11 (Hot Dog Man Stage)

8PM $8


Saturday September 13

Prettyest Eyes

Corima

Winter

Tounges

8PM $5


Sunday September 14

So Cal Rocket Dynamics 5
Inazuma 6
The Urinals 7
Crawlspace 8

4pm $5


Thursday September 18
Undead Cuervo

The Probe

Hellbat

Wooden Nomad

8PM $5


Friday September 19

Dave Travis Birthday with

George Murillo and the Wet Brain Project 9

The Atomic Sherpas 10

The Mormons 11

Man-Wray 12

8PM $5


Saturday September 20

Dogpatch Winos 31

Mark Curry 8

Sapphic Musk 9

Hollywood Hate 10

Junkyard 11

Hot Fuck Sundae 12

6PM $10


Sunday September 21
Cafe NELA first anniversary

The Gypz 4

Somos Mysteriosos 5

Special Pests 6

Sylvia Juncosa Group 7

Backbiter / Motorcycle Black Madonnas 8

Golden Rulers 9

Los Issues 10

Brainspoon 11

3PM $5


Thursday Sept 25

Closed


Friday September 26

The Chew Toys 9:30

Endless Bummer 10:30

Clutch and the Pearls 11:30

8:30 $5


Saturday Sept 27

Reverend Beat Man (Switzerland)

Los Blancos


Sunday Sept 28

ASL Cabaret


Thursday Oct 2

Baron Bandini

Blind Owl


Friday October 3

Closed


Saturday October 4

Punknecks (Tennessee)

Groovy Rednecks

Kembal County Killers


Sunday October 5



Thursday October 9
​Santina Giordano


Friday October 10

Deaf Wish (Australia)

The Lamps


Satuday October 11

Pat Todd and the Rank Outsiders

The Blessings


Thursday October 16

The It's (featuring Jason Shapiro of Celebrity Skin / Redd Kross)


Friday October 17

Club Carnage


Saturdary October 18

Insect Surfers


Sunday October 19

Inazuma

Crash Cadillacs

Radio Threat

Dangerously Sleazy

2 PM $5


ASL Cabaret 

7PM $3


Saturday October 25

Rough Church


Sunday October 26

Red Roses

Bandini Mountaineers


Friday October 31

Libraween with 

The Gears


Saturday Nov 1

Javier Escobedo and the City Lights

The Heathen Apostles


Friday Nov 7

Raw Power Rangers


Saturday November 8

Sweet and Cruel


Sunday November 9

Naked Aggresssion

Made of Ace (UK)

A Pretty Mess

Death March

Empty Pockets

3pm $8


Thursday November 13

You Bloom Festival


Friday November 14

You Bloom Festival


Saturday November 15

You Bloom Festival


Sunday November 16

ASL Cabaret


Friday November 21

Club Carnage:

Mike Watt

Carnage Asada

Backbiter


Saturday November 22

Superbean

Barnes


Sunday November 23

Deadwood Celebration (Denmark)

Wasted Ones


Saturday November 29

Herbert (Palm Desert)


Sunday Dec 7

Landfill

Fabulous Bastidas

The Gypz

Plan A





















































let's make it: mike watt + the missingmen and I'll do "hyphenated-man" watt's third opera for you. on bass, watt 

Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, two blocks south of Mount Washington and one block east of Glassell Park.  


We are open Thursday through Saturday nights from 8pm to Midnight.  Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Upcoming Shows

Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065