Cafe NELA

Location + Hours

Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  

8All Shows 21+ 


Friday August 1

Prism 9PM

The Sloths 10PM
Peg Leg Love 11PM

Yours Cruelly 12AM

$5 8PM


Saturday August 2
The Gypz 9

Brainspoon 10

Dirty Eyes 11

Scorpion vs. Tarantula (Phoenix) 12

$8 8PM


Thursday August 7

Baron Bandini 9:30

Abactive Ramex 10:30

Underground Alliance 11:30

Eskupiendo DsMadre 12:30

8:30 PM $5


Friday August 8
Fuckass and the Grease Patrol 9

Decry 10

Crash Kills 4  11PM

Crankshaft Tribute with Paul De La Cruz and the Gypz 12

$5 8PM


Saturday August 9

Hookah 9

The Amadans 10

The Alleycats 11

Hellbat 12

8PM $5


Thursday August 14

Way to Go Genius
Images

Boogie Mamas

The Ugly Kids

8PM $5


Friday August 15

Club Carnage Presents

Tune To Me
Resent (Austin, TX)

Lawndale
Carnage Asada
8PM $5


Saturday August 16

Barbie and the Hookers

Los Creepers

RF7

Killroy

8PM $5


Sunday August 17

Biblical Proof of UFOs 4PM

Backbiter 5PM

Trotsky Icepick 6PM

ASL Cabaret 7PM

3PM $5 (ASL Cabaret $3 after 6:30)


Thursday August 21

Brainchildren of Xenog  9
The Brandon Sherman Group 10

Pure Phantom Trio 11

8PM $5


Friday August 22

Benefit for Jody and Joanie.  
Joanies car got stollen with Jody's drums and percussion inside.  Help them get back on their feet.

Hot Fuck Sunday 9PM

Iconoclast 9:45PM

Man-Wray 10:300PM

Circle One 11:15 AM

Public Nuisance 12AM
$5 but give more if you can.


Saturday August 23

Brian Kenney Fresno (Fresno) 9

Extra Frothy Dynamite 10

Labor Camp 11

Landfill 12

8pm $5


Sunday August 24
The Not 4

La Bestia 5

Los Issues 6

Throw the Goat (Idyllwild) 7

4PM $5


Thursday August 28

Atom Smashers

The Loads (Oxnard)


Friday August 29

Zig Zags

Magic Trash

The Gooch Palms (Australia)

Death Hymn #9


Saturday August 30
The Mormons sweet 16 party

The Mormons

Black Widows

The Bloody Brains

Badtown Boys


Sunday August 31

Davie Allan and the Arrows

Insect Surfers

Three Balls of Fire


Thursday September 4

Thollem Electric and Peter Valsamis

Stony Spring


Friday September 5

Westside Rebellion Magazine Launch Party

Excell

The Beer Nuts

D-13

The Bone Breakers

Sick Shop


Saturday September 6

Gitane Demone (w/ Paul Roessler and Rikk Agnew)

Egrets on Ergot

Terminal A


Sunday September 7

Circuit Bending and experimentation with

Joker Nies (Germany)

Anna Homler

Igor Amokian
Andy Ben
​Circuitry and Poetry with Jeff Boynton and Mona Jean Cedar.
​ 


Thursday September 11

Strange Imperial


Friday September 12

MacSabbath

Raw Power Rangers


Saturday September 13

Prettyest Eyes

Corima

Winter

Tounges


Thursday September 18
Undead Cuervo

The Probe

Hellbat















































let's make it: mike watt + the missingmen and I'll do "hyphenated-man" watt's third opera for you. on bass, watt 

Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, two blocks south of Mount Washington and one block east of Glassell Park.  


We are open Thursday through Saturday nights from 8pm to Midnight.  Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Upcoming Shows

Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065