Live House and Beer Garden
​1906 Cypress Avenue, Cypress Park, Los Angeles 90065

Cafe NELA is located at 1906 Cypress Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90065.  We are in Cypress Park, North East Los Angeles, one block east of Division street.  Across the LA River from the 5 between the 110 and the 2.


Free street parking is available on Cypress Avenue and on San Fernando Road.


We are open most Thursday through Saturday nights from 8:30pm to Midnight. Sundays we have variable hours so please check the upcoming shows to find out this weeks hours.


Cafe NELA is Northeast LA's home for music.  We feature Punk, Hard Rock, Jazz, Blues, Heavy Metal, Experimental, Psychedelic, and Ethnic Music.  

We are licensed as a beer parlor and are not authorized to sell wine or hard liquor.

Even though the name says Cafe we are a bar so the shows are 21 and over.  


If you are affiliated in anyway with Sesac, you must obtain a waiver from their licensing division, or you cannot perform any of their affiliated music while performing at Cafe NELA.  We are not under license with Sesac.  We do not have DJs or Karaoke.

Location + Hours

Cafe NELA

All shows are 21 and over ​

___________________________

FEBRUARY 2016

---------------------------------------------

Thursday February 4
LA PUNK ROCK MUSEUM

@CAFE NELA

Tequila Mockingbird's Rock of Ages
Ooks of Hazard
Siggy
Tommy Chiffon Band

Tex Beaumont
​8:30 PM $5


Friday February 5

ALTAMONT AT NELA

Altamont

Tweakbird

Tools of Ignorance

8:30 PM  $10


Saturday February 6

RUMBLE BY THE RIVER

The Bloody Brains

The Mormons

Satan's Cheerleaders

Tenement Rats


Sunday February 7

closed so our employees can enjoy their friends Super Bowl Parties.


Thursday February 11

ROUTE 2 BREAKDOWN

Friis Band 9

The Condors 10


Friday February 12
​COSMIC FRIDAY

Ek Balam Trio 9

Mecolodiacs 10

Atomic Sherpas 11

People Talk 12

8:30 PM $5

​Saturday February 13

LEGENDS OF THE OLDSCHOOL

Rikk Agnew Band

The Livingstons

Heathen Apostles


Sunday February 14

MS MERCY's  BIRTHDAY BALL
Willie and Joe Chambers

(The Chambers Brothers)

Lucky Otis Galaxy of Blues

The Madero Sisters

6:30 $5


Thursday February 18

TERRAPLANE STATION

John McDuffie Trio 9
The Terraplanes 10

Talkin Treason 11


Friday February 19

VEEC METAL SHOWDOWN

Redevider

Defiant

Avason

8:30 $5


Saturday February 20

SAL & KIRSTEN'S BIRTHDAY SHOW

Naked Agression

Abactive Ramex

Baron Bandini

Sidekick

The Wasteaways

LFC

7:00 $5


Sunday February 21

AMERICAN HARDCORE ROCK n ROLL

Symbol Six
Scorpion vs. Tarantula
The Smoke Bombs.
The Focke-Wolves


Thursday February 25

THE PEDAL STRIKEs BACK
Desidia 9

Dangerously Sleazy 9:45
Kill For Kicks 10:30
Pedal Strike 11:15
8:30 FREE


Friday February 26

AGRESSION IN CYPRESS PARK

Agression 11:30

The Infected 10:45

Sorry State 10

Fatal Riot 9:15

Done For 8:30

8PM $10


Saturday February 27

CYCOTIC YOUTH  REUNION SHOW

Cycotic Youth

Unglued

Media Blitz

Countime

Defects

Dirt-13

8PM $7


Sunday February 28

SUNDAY JAZZ KICKBACK

Half Magus 6

Sach Ill Pages 7

8PM Players 8

$7 5:30


MARCH HIGHLIGHTS

------------------------------

Sunday March 6
ANTHONY SOLIS BIRTHDAY
Somos Mysteriosos

Black Widows

Sylvia Juncosa

Motorcycle Black Madonnas


Thursday March 10

Pedal Strike 12

White Fuzzy Bloodbath (San Jose) 11

Periscope (San Jose) 10 

Death Cat 9

8:30 $5


Friday March 18

Haunted Garage

Gitane Demone Quartet


Saturday March 19

The Rockets

Los Creepers

$8


Sunday March 20

Backbiter 6

Mike Watt and the Secondmen 7

Raw Power Rangers 8

5:30 $8


Friday March 25

!!! DIRTY ED 70TH BIRTHDAY !!!









Upcoming Shows